• MGKV Psychology Alumni Association of the department was established in 2009 with a life membership and student membership avenues. Distinguished Alumni of the Department include- Late Ram Murti Lumba, Late Prof. N.N. Sen, Late Prof. T.S. Dhapola, Prof. G.P. Thakur, Late Prof. B.D. Mishra, Late Dr. S.N. Shrivastava, Dr. Rajendra Mohan, Dr. Shanta Khatri, Prof. Gayatri, Prof. Anand Kumar, Prof. Mithai Lal, Prof. R .N Rai etc. Since it is the first reunion of Alumnus of the department, Life Membership in Psychology Alumni Association is open till the conference. Alumni Association Membership, can be obtained by submitting the Application form and membership fee by hand or to the Alumni office in the department of Psychology, M.G. Kashi Vidyapith on all working days or by email (
  •  First MGKV Psychology Alumni Meet was held by the Dept. of Psychology,on 27 November, 2016 which was attended by more than hundred life members and past president of the association Prof. Anand Kumar.
  •  At present departmental alumni association has 250 alumni. In the general body meeting held during the Alumni Meet , Executive council of MGKV Psychology Alumni Association was reestablished, Prof. Shambhu was nominated President of the alumni association for next five years.