Research Thrust Areas

Thrust Areas

In order to meet the objectives, Department of Economics has identified thrust areas, which will be accorded higher priority over others. Thrust areas are:

Banking and finance

International Economics

Monetary Economics

Public Finance

Industrial Economics

Labour Economics

Poverty and Public Policy

Planning and Development

Economics of Environment and Sustainable Development

Agricultural Economics and Rural Development

Financial System and Microfinance