Faculty of Student Welfare
Name of the Faculty
Faculty of Student Welfare
Year of the establishment
Dean of the Faculty
Prof. Ravi Prakash Pandey
About the Department
The faculty brings under one umbrella the many disparate services available to students. This division offers a focal point for a variety of student centered services. It assists the students liberally in matters requiring help and guidance and in particular to help and advise students in –
1. Obtaining admission to the University and its courses.
2. Choosing of suitable courses and hobbies.
3. Obtaining medical advise and assistance.
4. Securing scholarships, stipends, part-time employment and other assistance.
5. Obtaining travel facility for educational excursions.
6. Securing facilities for further studies abroad.
7. Conducting themselves in proper pursuit of academic studies as to maintain the tradition of University.
8. Counseling, careers, financial assistance, student representation.
9. Organizing debates, seminars, essay competitions, youth festivals for developing intellectual faculty and morality.
10. Their overall academic and professional skill development.
Facility Provided to the Students
1 Free medical aid to the students.
2. Travel concessions for educational excursions.
3. Provision of appropriate counseling, guidance, recreational and social facilities.
4. Ensuring that student facilities are safe, clean and comfortable.
5. Collaboration with all campus constituencies to continuously enhance the educational, physical, social, emotional and spiritual well being of students.
Assistant Deans of Student Welfare
S.No Name Department
1 Dr. Nimisha Gupta Social Work
2 Dr. Rajesh Kumar Mishra Philosophy
3 Dr. Rajendra Singh Psychology
4 Dr. Raman Pant Statistics
5 Dr. Akhilesh Chandra Yadav Mathematics
6 Dr. Nandini Singh Philosophy
7 Dr. Nisha Singh English
8 Dr. Jaya Kumari Aryan History
9 Dr. Krishna Kumar Singh Social Work
10 Dr. Vijay Kumar Ranjan Hindi
11 Ms. Bharati Kureel Social Work
12 Dr. Sunil Kumar Vishwakarma Fine Arts
13 Dr. Surendra Pratap Singh Hindi
Non-Teaching Staff
S.No Name Designation Contace No.
2 Sri. Surendra Narayan Singh Office Assistant 9616885164
3 Sri. Satish Kumar Rai Office Assistant 9452155433
4 Mr. Raj Narain Sharma Office Assistant 9454762974
5 Mr. Jai Prakash Peon  
6 Mrs. Vijai Laxmi Devi Peon  
7 Mrs. Patti Devi Peon  
Future Mission of the Department:
To provide an enabling environment which aims at quality student services and provides a range of learning, social, cultural, health and recreational opportunities that facilitate full realization of students potential for academic and personal growth. We are committed to promoting a diverse learning and living environment in which students, faculty, and staff respect one another and share a belief in the value of education and the power of ideas and above all advocating for students’ needs, facilitative student involvement in governance and student life and encourage students to accept responsibilities of membership in a campus/academic community.